RSS

My Father is awesome and little crazy too

12 Jun

There is some pretty great dads in this worlds and one of them is mine. Oh yes, even though some say he is heck of a guys…I say he is pretty darn cool.

As Father’s day is around the corner, next Sunday to be exact, how many of us send those moving sms’s that reads “Thank you for being a crazy dad” or even better “I love you dawg”. On Father’s day I hope that this platform (facebook) will be flooded with pretty cool status updates. I can’t wait to read them…..

It is through my dad that I was convinced that the role of fatherhood is paramount both in the family and in society. After all, he is the one who taught you to kick a soccer ball, to throw a rugby ball and to hold a tennis racket, so his presence is rather needed. my father also taught me few thing about life that I everyday think if I follow the lesson, would make life rather pleasant. They are, in no particular order, 1) Respect your roots, 2) You can make it through hard times and come out better, 3) Listen to people. Listen to their stories. Listen deeply. That’s how you learn things.4) Act a little cocky.5) and many more.

furthermore, he wants me to feel what it feels to be successful, to be admired and respected. He tries to insulate me from the mass socialization which is the aim of the school system to help me question and resist and to think freely. In all this, I think he has been been successful beyond his wildest expectations.

22 years on, he has indeed shaped me into a young man that I have become and I hope that one day either ME or HE say our goodbyes. I hope that he will know by then that I have loved every moment of being my only crazy dad.

From your crazy son

“You awesome dawg”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2011 in General

 

Tags:

4 responses to “My Father is awesome and little crazy too

  1. tagstar

    June 12, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    this quite something Mr Mahlangu

     
  2. Blocks

    June 19, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    Nice one boy

     
  3. Dumi-rocks

    June 20, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Thanks boy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
