RSS

Aspire to Inspire before you expire

16 Feb

Yes, it is 2011, and am back from a long well-deserved break. I hope that 2011 promises new hope, aspirations and dreams. Leaders around the world are trying to come up with solutions that might change the world for the better. Corporate leaders are trying to inspire change through motivation so that the labourers can be inspired to work hard, use resources efficiently and increase profitability.

So the question of interest is what are we as young people doing to be inspired? Do we aspire to inspire? What are we doing to live up to that quote? At least few young people are taking volunteerism in a name of social change to live up to this quote (ASPIRE TO INSPIRE).

I believe that the leaders of tomorrow, (of course you) must be able to inspire their teams. How do you get inspired?

I am a young leader who believes very much in INSPIRATION. I mean I need it to go forward, to wake up in the morning and to sit down in my study desk and hit those books as hard as I possibly can. I have lot of people whom I draw inspiration from, and one such person is Billy-Guy Bhembe. He inspires me because he calls himself a “young billionaire” and yes I call myself “The CEO”. Billy-Guy is a motivational speaker and a founding member of the foundation black child its possible. Black Child its possible is an organization that inspires young people and possible leaders of tomorrow to be the very best they can be.

On his website Billy-Guy says “BLACK CHILD ITS POSSIBLE is an inspirational movement for the African Child who never thought it would be possible to see the other side of the coin. It is about pulling together and understanding that it is only when we do away with pessimistic thoughts and self-hate that our destinies will be shaped“.

As we are 47 days into 2011, young man, young woman let us awaken our  dreams knowing that the power of  inspiration is within us. Let us have people who inspire us and in turn let us be the agent of social change.

Indeed Billy-Guy inspires me more when he say “I speak one language fluently and that is inspiration.” I mean this words are so profound that they remind one that he truly has a compelling cause in this world.

Give a leader of tomorrow hope, inspire and lastly DARE TO INNOVATE!!!

From the mind of a young person, aspire to inspire before you expire and you will see this world will be a better place to live in and to lead on.

Truly inspired….

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2011 in General, Leadership

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Aspire to Inspire before you expire

  1. trace ip

    February 17, 2011 at 2:58 am

    I definately see what you’re talking about right here

     
  2. nikon lens review

    March 9, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

     
  3. kiprotich arnold

    March 16, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Infact this is my best stuff when it comes to social part of life.I would wish to have more and more before i could pass on to others.

     
  4. maluvha

    July 17, 2014 at 8:44 am

    I’m inspired. I’ve been searching for the ‘Black child its possible’ piece yew did on Chatroom a few years back but I can’t find it. I’d really like to have it

     
  5. Lorraine Dhludhla

    September 24, 2015 at 5:39 pm

    Bully-guy Bhembe.. you are such an inspiration to all young black people. We allows look up to white or foreign top successful business people but you are the light to young african leaders.

    I am doing business administration degree with regenessy business school. my dream is to open large accounting firms but it seems impossible. After seeing your work on television I was truly inspired
    I would like to ask you to be my mentor.
    regards
    lorraine Dhludhla

     
    • Dumirocks

      September 24, 2015 at 6:01 pm

      Hi Lorraine, Thanks for you comment. I am not Billy – Guy. I just mentioned him saying that he also inspires me. I wish you all the best in your studies.

      Please visit his website http://blackchilditspossible.co.za to learn more about his work.

      Best.
      Dumirocks

       

Leave a Reply

 
